Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) is currently comprised of a President (Tifton campus), two Executive Vice-Presidents (one from Tifton campus; one from Bainbridge site), and a number of Senators based on the following formula: two from each School on the Tifton campus and one from each School on the Bainbridge site. Students from smaller satellite sites are eligible to vote with the Tifton campus and are provided representation by those officers and senators. The Schools are Agriculture and Natural Resources, Arts and Sciences, Nursing and Health Sciences, and the Stafford School of Business. Bainbridge representation will be based upon the majors for which students are allowed to register. Undeclared majors at all sites reside in the School of Arts and Sciences. The President and Executive Vice Presidents are referred to as Officers of the Executive Branch; the Senators comprise the Legislative Branch. The SGA serves as a voice and representative for the student body, and provides opportunities for leadership development and service. This group serves to maintain and strengthen the bonds among students, faculty, and administration, recognizing that a characteristic of an educated person is the ability to cooperate with colleagues. The Dean of Students is the administrative advisor for the SGA. Advisors are selected from the faculty of the College. For Tifton and Moultrie, the SGA office is located in the Carlton Center. For Bainbridge, Blakely, and Donalsonville sites, the SGA office is located on the second floor of the Wellness Center.